Blog » 2015 Savannah Wedding Location Review, Part 5- Venues, Coastal GA & SC

2015 Savannah Wedding Location Review, Part 5- Venues, Coastal GA & SC

Welcome to the final post in my Savannah wedding location review series. This post is Part 5 and includes pictures from a “catch-all” of inside venues in Savannah as well as other outside options in coastal Georgia and South Carolina. Don’t forget to check for Part 1 on Orleans, Chatham, Johnson & Reynolds squares, and Morrell ParkPart 2 on Columbia, Troup, Whitfield, Crawford and Lafayette squares, Part 3 on Calhoun, Monterey & Madison squares and Forsyth Park, and Part 4 on Greenwich Park and Tybee Island.

Most of the pictures in this post are from Instagram shots that I took myself unless otherwise noted. When appropriate, I’ve linked to the venue so you can contact them about booking information.

Hotels and Other Venues

Even though most of the pictures I post on my website are of weddings that have taken place outside, I officiate many weddings in Savannah at hotels and other traditional venues. Here is a sampling.

The Manson on Forsyth Park

Jackie & Anson, April 2015

Mansion at Forsyth Park Wedding

Picture courtesy of Jessica Pata of House of Pata.

The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort and Spa

Leslie & Gary, October 2015

Leslie & Gary had a custom written ceremony, including a beer unity ceremony in the gazebo. It was perfect.

Wedding at Savannah Westin

Picture courtesy of Westin staff.

Vic’s on The River

Ashley & Andrew, October 2015

Ashley & Andrew were one of my funniest couples all year. I was so glad they picked me to join the fun of their wedding!

Wedding at Vics on the River in Savannah

Picture courtesy of the bride.

Brockington Hall

Brittany & Ramon, March 2015

Brockington Hall Elopement

Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens

Katy & Duane, November 2015

Coastal Georgia Botanical Gardens Wedding

The Landings

Nicole & Edwin, July 2015

Wedding at the The Landings Club in Savannah

Hunter Club @ Hunter Army Airfield

Jose & Nakeisha, November 2015

The Hunter Club is available to officers stationed at Hunter Army Airfield. I first met Jose & Nakeisha when I legally married them during a Signing Service in June 2015 (the picture of the high five in the lower left). I was thrilled to officiate their formal wedding ceremony in November in front of all of their friends and family, many who flew in from Puerto Rico and the Dominican Republic. I conducted their wedding ceremony in English and Spanish.

Hunter Club wedding

In addition to these, I conducted weddings at many other hotels, including The Andaz and The Brice, which are lovely venues. You can check out photographer Mackensey Alexander’s blog post of one of the weddings I performed at The Bryce.

Savannah & Coastal Georgia

Here are some other outside venues you might consider for your wedding, elopement or pictures.

Daffin Park

Michael & Sarah, March 2015

I officiated Michael & Sarah’s St. Patrick’s Day elopement in Daffin Park due to the parade and Forsyth Park being off limits that day. It’s a great place for pictures because of its fountain and Spanish moss.

Wedding Photography in Daffin Park

Daffin Park Elopement

Photos by It’s Megan Jones Photography.

Skidaway Island State Park

KC & Santo, July 2015

We all walked into the forest at Skidaway park for this elopement. It was beautiful and calming to be so close to nature.

Skidaway Park Elopement

KC and Santo went back to Skidaway Island State Park to take professional wedding photos in the fall with AptB Photography.

The St. Simon’s Island Lighthouse

Abby & John, March 2015

John helped restore the lighthouse as part of his professional trade and it was a very special place for them to get married.

Johnson Ecker Wedding - Jessica Barley Photography-155s

Photograph by Jessica Barley Photography.

Driftwood Beach @ Jekyll Island

Robbie & Diana, October 2015

Driftwood Beach Elopement in Jekyll Island

Old Freeman Family Farm in Sylvania, GA

Kelly & Gray, September 2015

Because of a rain delay and a compressed schedule, I was not able to snap a picture of this lovely couple, but did take a picture of their glorious wedding cake and other decor. If your desire is to have the barn wedding of your Pinterest dreams, this is a great location for it.

Sylvania Georgia Barn Wedding

Coastal South Carolina

Hunting Island State Park

Mary & Lisa, April 2015

Hunting Island South Carolina Elopement

Picture courtesy of the couple.

The Beach @ Hilton Head Island

Robin & Dawna, July 2015

I officiated a few weddings in Hilton Head, but this was a favorite and Robyn and Dawna’s daughter was the star of the show.

Hilton Head Elopement

Melrose Resort @ Daufuskie Island

Anna & Clint, September 2015

Daufuskie Island is an incredible place to get married. Anna & Clint Included their family-owned miniature horse, Nino, in their wedding. It was delightful!

Daufuskie Island Wedding

Daffodil Fields in Bluffton

Nikita & Jessica, May 2015

Nikita & Jessica were married in a restaurant, but took pictures before the wedding at the local daffodil field. It was off-season, but they were still able to take these gorgeous photos.

Same Sex Wedding Photography

 

Daffodil Fields Wedding Photography

Daffodil Fields Wedding

South Carolina wedding photos

Lowcountry wedding photos

Pictures by It’s Megan Jones Photography.

And that is a wrap on my photo highlights from 2015! I hope this blog series helps you with your decision on where to have your wedding in Savannah, Georgia and the surrounding lowcountry. I am looking forward to all the new places I already have booked for 2016 weddings, including Washington & Green squares, The Mackey House, the Charles Morris Center and the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel, among many others. I look forward to showing you pictures later this year!

Much love,
Tracy Brisson, Founder of Savannah Custom Weddings & Elopements